In The Light

Germany, January 2012

It was only after I started with photography, drawing and all the jazz that I started to really understand notions as “light” and “texture” and such. In the design/graphic sense, I mean. Until then they seemed more like the things one hear from those wine tasters describing some sort as “lively” or “earthly”, like a totally foreign language. Now I surprise myself staring at how the light reflects in the fur of my cat or how it shapes some object and think to myself, in the same time, that maybe I’m losing it. In this picture today, the light seems to spread gold powder over a dried plant, giving it a splendor only an old piece of jewelry created by an ancient culture long gone can have.

Leave a Reply

