It’s the time to get creative (I)

Christmas is just around the corner, so what a better occasion to put them creative juices at work, if not this. I like self-made gifts because they end up being something unique, let me and my imagination play, and also can come really cheap. For this table cover I used half of a fabric rest one can buy in IKEA for only 1 Euro. Found a pattern I liked (in a big book with patterns from traditional art of countries all over the world), copied it on cardboard and cut it. Then, simply place the pattern over the fabric and, with a brush, spread fabric paint over it. Now, it’s just drying and waiting to be nicely packed and given away as Xmas present.

One thought on “It’s the time to get creative (I)

Leave a Reply

