Artist’s “Room”

Germany, April 2011

Unlike Van Gogh, I won’t present my bedroom. I don’t even live in Arles, but that’s not that topic here anyway. This is my “work room”. Well, not always, and we also have a special room for “work”, but this is the place where I feel the most inspired and driven to do stuff, the balcony. When it’s warm outside, of course. Being surrounded by the tops of the trees, the chirping of birds and the clings and clangs of the windchimes, it’s like I’m in a magic garden, away from everything else. Here I feel like I can be as creative as I want to, even if sometimes I have to make sure that the wind doesn’t blow the papers away. So, yeah, welcome in my “Atelier”.

Leave a Reply

