Gift Wrapping for Christmas 2010

December 2010

When I stumbled upon this tutorial I knew I’ve hit gold! Well, not gold really, but I knew that the problem of gift packing for Christmas was solved. I didn’t make it 100% identical with the one from the tutorial, but it was a hit anyway. Also, I made it a lot bigger (since there were many presents inside) and I didn’t stuff it with paper to help it keep the shape. I made the wings bigger and let their endings free (although glued it not very simetrically). My wife (a hardcore owl fan) was absolutely delighted. Now this little fellow is empty of presents, but we stuffed it with papers and now it sits on one of the ceiling beams in our “office”.

4 thoughts on “Gift Wrapping for Christmas 2010

Leave a Reply

